Charles & Affera

Welcome back for another tale of Affera St John. Well she is no longer a St John.
Please enjoy this new tale. Thank you all so much. Thank you Aloleng for the wonderful house used in this story and to all the Artists for their creations that were used.

As you might remember that night so long ago. Charles had ask me to marry him. With much delight I said yes. Not just yes…but it was like… YES! YES! YES! I will marry you!

We had a small wedding in the park. Our newly re-born friends and family joined us.
Theo and Lilly. My 3rd cousin (or something whatever) Rhett and his wife Sabrina were there too.

Charles pulled out our rings.

My heart jumping inside as he placed the ring on my finger.

It was then at that moment, I became Mrs. Charles VanBarron. I have never been as happy as I was on that day.

So now I bring you to present day.

“So, honey what do think. Here is your wedding present.”
Here I am skipping up behind Charlie. “Oh my god Charlie, you bought us a house.”

“Charlie”

“Yes, dear”

“I love you”

“I love you too”

“Affera, welcome to you new home.”

“Charlie.”

“Yes dear”

“Are there any ghost living here?”

“No honey, I checked with the CEO down at Liberty Real Estate. He assured me the house is ghost free. The builder Aloleng INC promises she did not build on haunted grounds.”

“Oh thank goodness. I am really free?”

“Yes you are honey, I have one more gift for you. Tickets to Egypt for our honeymoon.”

“My goodness Charlie. Ohhhh that is so exciting, my god when do we leave?”

“First light sweetheart.”

Later that day I went to see Rhett. I had a surprise for him too.
“Sabrina, Hi how are you? Is Rhett home? I need to see him.”

“Sure, I will go get him, you can come in if you like.”

“That’s ok Sabrina, I’ll wait here.”

Rhett came to the door. I was so excited to be able to do this for him.

“Rhett, you remember the day I had this lady Cynthia come take care of the house?”

“Yeah, I remember, tall thin blond lady.”

“Yes, well I did it for you. Here are the keys to your house. This wonderful home has been yours all along. Now that you have rejoined the living I want you to have it back.”

I handed him the keys, all of them. Hugged him.
“Hey cousin, I love ya.” “Gotta run, have a plane to catch.”

Egypt at last. Let the adventures begin.

“Charles, I love you!.”

It was recommended by the locals that we bought some camping gear to carry with us.
We went to the market. Met some really cool people. Even learned a song or two.

“Come on honey, ready… set… go!”

“Affera, you go girl!”

“Charlie, come help would ya!”

As you may remember I’m not all that cool with dark, damp places. I managed only because Charlie was right there with me. These tombs are a bit scary. Strange sounds and all. I have a fear of clowns, but then there won’t be any evil clowns down here. Right?

We called a night and left the tomb to continue again the next night.

Back at our own little camp grounds. (Above ground) whew.
Charlie and I couldn’t resist one another. Oh what a man! Whew

Bright and early the next morning. We, well we were working on exploring one of the Pyramids.

Had breakfast at the market.

We set our sights on this one.

Back in the tombs again.
“CHARLIE! HELP! GROSS BUGS!”

“Do be careful honey, I haven’t seen a hospital here.”

“Hey Affera, look behind you. Let’s check that out!”

“Honey, cell phone is ringing.”

“Oh baby, they can call back.”

“OOOOH Charlie.”

Now that’s what I call a quickie.

Hummmm, honey it’s a bit hot in here, can we go now?” I said as I answered the silly cell phone.

“Why, sure we can, let me check the map. Who is that?”

It’s the guy at the fish market, he knows a perfect place to fish.”

“I bet I beat cha”

“Not this time Charlie!.”

“So, you got here first, but I bet I catch the biggest fish.”

“HA! see, told ya, ok, so it’s a crocky, but it’s bigger than yours.”

With the trip winding down and the cool night air. Just Charlie and me. We sat around the fire.

“Charlie, thank you so much for everything. This trip was fantastic. How could I possibly love you more.”

“Welcome home Mrs. Charles VanBarron.”

Thank you all so much for reading this little story. I would like to thank Margo and Mike for references I used in this story. Please leave comments, all kinds are welcome. Love you all. Knuffels Freddiekins.

The End

 

About margotoele

Geboren in Nederland en met een spanjaard getrouwd. Sinds 1971 wonende in Las Palmas op de Kanarische Eilanden. Ik ben beroeps gids en mijn hobby is verhaaltjes te schrijven, die op het spel De Sims zijn geïnspireerd. Nací en Holanda y me casé con un español. Desde 1971 vivimos en Las Palmas de Gran Canaria. Soy guía profesional y mi gran hobby es escribir historietas inspiradas en el juego de Los Sims.
This entry was posted in Charles & Affera and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

