Fred in Yonderland – 1

Yonder 01
My love to my dear friend Barbara (Spitzmagic) who is just as guilty for creating this story as I am – credits go to her!!!

Hello, I am Fred and this is my story. So pull up a comfy chair and sit awhile. In the next few pages you will begin to read and feel the drama of my life, of course it has only begun. How will it end? Well, that is up to the writers. Comfortable? Let’s turn the pages of my life, shall we…

Yonder 02
I needed a fresh start. A new beginning. A calm and quiet place. I read in the real estate section of the Sunset Valley Country Daily News and found this house on Canal Street. I fell in love with it instantly and so now it is mine.

Yonder 03
I was so excited to be here in a new town full of warm sunshine and life. It never rains here or changes at all. The weather is always perfect. I didn’t even unpack my belongings yet. I wanted to get out, see the sights and meet the people about the town.

Yonder 04
As I started my walk around town. I saw ahead of me this man running along the sidewalk. He was the first person I saw in Sunset valley. I thought to myself: ‘wow, humm, nice fill of them trousers, he sure looks good from back here…’
Little did I know he would be a major part of my life…

Yonder 05
I found this wonderful little park. There was a pond there. So lovely it was. It was a beautiful day. The birds were singing and I could hear the fish splashing around in the water. I wanted to just sit for a moment and soak it all in. Everything was a bit overwhelming. All of the sudden he walked up. The same guy I had seen earlier. This time I got a better look. And yes, he was pleasing to the eyes. Whew.

Yonder 06
Later that day I saw him again. Mamma Mia! This time we made eye contact. He had changed his clothes. He looked very striking in his suit. I felt my heart flutter and let me tell you, it’s been a long time anything ‘fluttered’ in my life.

Yonder 07
He stopped in his track when he noticed that I was coming closer to him. Boy, it’s a good thing I’m not clumsy. I would hate at this moment tripping over my own feet. I tried to look as though I was just walking around. Do you think it worked?

Yonder 08
He made a move so that he could step into my path. Well, then I had to stop. In my head I could hear that little song again Mamma Mia… here we go again… oh my! It was hard for me to look at his face. I might start drooling or something and we can’t have that now, can we?

Yonder 09
The moment passed and after we exchanged a “Hi, nice meeting you, my name is Fred” and he answering it with “Oh hi, mine is Sean”, he went his way and I went mine, hoping that we would bump into one another again. Or at least… I hoped it. Let me speak for myself! Like tomorrow would not be soon enough for me.

Yonder10
I saw the Bistro down the way and thought I might need to eat something, but it was hard to tell if I were hungry or just feeling sick, you know… kinda queasy in the tummy. I wonder why?

Yonder11
You all might not know me too well yet, but I love the outdoors. I made my way to the
Bistro for dinner. A wonderful little place to eat. There I met Barb. Barb was also new in town and needed a place to stay. I invited her over since we got along very well and the evening was young, we both needed the company.

Yonder12
We had a blast and we had a lot of things in common therefore, in no time became fast friends.
So since she did not have a place of her own yet, I had asked her if she wanted to rent a room here till she got on her feet. “Wow, that would great! Yes I would like that!” She said.

Yonder13
Over the formal living room I had some extra rooms. I was using them as storage. It would be perfect for my new roommate.

Yonder14
The same room I thought I had no use for. Well, I think Barb gave it some meaning and I’m happy about it! This first day had been exciting! Made a friend and met a cutie!

Yonder15
Barb and I hit it off pretty good and the second day we were planning some more… ’getting to know the town’. I had heard from some of town folk that you could find gems, space rocks, and other type of metals around town. They said it was a good source of income. So Barb and I went out to see what we could find.

Yonder16
Our first stop was the graveyard. After roaming around there for about an hour and reading all the gravestone inscriptions the place came to life ’so to say’.

Yonder17
In no time the place was like a summer sale at Macy’s. It looked like a major convention of ghosts.
Yonder18
Barb let me know real quickly that this place was way too creepy for her. Me, I could not see her point. I said to her “oh come on where’s your sense of adventure?” So before she got too excited and over emotional we left.

Yonder19
Next we saw this old boarded up building. Most of the glass had been broken out. Being that it was dark it was hard to tell what the building used to be. It looked creepy also. I think Barb was on the edge of a breakdown. And that was when I saw him… Sean.

Yonder20
Why was he here. It looked like he was talking to someone. I could not see who else was there. I tried to listen, but the voices were too low. I was beginning to have second thoughts about Sunset Valley. By day everyone appeared to be super friendly but when night came, it seemed to be something else altogether. We left in a hurry before he knew we were there.

Yonder21
Barb was tired and went home. I on the other hand had too much energy. After I had seen Sean. I just didn’t know what to think. I went hunting for the treasures of the town and came across this huge rock. Some called it a space rock. I began to think out loud ‘this is a beautiful town, what secrets does it hold?’

Yonder22
I went back to check on Barb, She was sound asleep. I changed clothes and went back to the spot where I found the huge space rock.

Yonder23
Second thing you may not about me is I have this insane trait (mother swears it came from my father’s side of the family). This trait leads me to believe there is a conspiracy going on here. I will have to investigate…. After that I found this old mine shaft. Oh my god!
There’s something in it. It’s alive. I could hear it in there. I saw its eyes glaring at me.

Yonder24
I had to run and tell Barb about this! Tried to phone her but she didn’t pick up. Whatever is in there gave me the heebee geebees. I got home as fast as I could.

Yonder25
I woke up Barb. She just had to know. I had to tell someone what I discovered and who better to tell then Barb. I don’t think she believed me at first. I wanted to show her something else I saw. After a little while of talking about conspiracies she agreed to go with me.

Yonder26
When we arrived the sun was about to rise. It was getting lighter. I brought her to this circle of round stones. They were huge. We stood there just looking at them. In total awe of it all. A little to the end of the circle of stones, was this really large one.

Yonder27
We didn’t know what to think about all this. I was flowing on pure adrenaline. I did not dare take her to the old mine shaft. I think she would faint, oh boy and then I would have to carry her home. I don’t think so. Sean was still on my mind. I just couldn’t figure out what he was doing. The sun was approaching quickly. I really needed some sleep. But first we had one more stop to make.

Yonder28
By now the town was waking up. We did as much research as we could. Barb went through some books while I did a few searches on the web. Needless to say, we found nothing. We will have to continue our search another time. I was too tired to continue any longer. I needed to sleep. I needed to think and I’m sure Barb would love to go back to bed.

Yonder29
Later that day. I felt somewhat rested and wanted to go out so I had lunch at the Bistro. I got out my guitar and began to play. That was when I felt someone watching me…. Yes it was him.

Yonder30
He asked if I would join him at a table. My heart flutters in my chest. He is the most handsome man I think I’ve ever met and now in my mind he has become the most dangerous. Oh I know there is a guy standing behind me. I also know he is looking at me.
All the sudden I felt fear, which is so unlike me. I had to get to the bottom of this and find out what was going on in this town.

To be continued…

About margotoele

Geboren in Nederland en met een spanjaard getrouwd. Sinds 1971 wonende in Las Palmas op de Kanarische Eilanden. Ik ben beroeps gids en mijn hobby is verhaaltjes te schrijven, die op het spel De Sims zijn geïnspireerd. Nací en Holanda y me casé con un español. Desde 1971 vivimos en Las Palmas de Gran Canaria. Soy guía profesional y mi gran hobby es escribir historietas inspiradas en el juego de Los Sims.
This entry was posted in Fred & Barb - The Sister's Saga and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

