Fred in Yonderland – 3

3 Yonder 01
As the plot thickens we’re back with chapter three of our story. Barbara and I are thrilled about all your comments and feedback we we’re happy to receive already! Hope the comfy chair is still nearby….here we go!

3 Yonder 02
When I arrived home the house is empty. Gosh, where is Barb? I couldn’t hardly contain my excitement. I needed to talk to her right away. I was so tired and really needed to freshen up. I didn’t even make it to the shower. I first had to get some much needed sleep.

3 Yonder 03
When I awoke, I heard Barb downstairs. I quickly took that shower, got dressed and ran downstairs to talk to her. She was in the kitchen serving lunch. Wow, lunchtime already…

3 Yonder 04
After lunch we headed into the living room, I told her about meeting Nita and seeing Sean there also, and what I had overheard. I think he loves me I told her. My heart flutters, ahhh the smell of him and… and I can see his beautiful face in my mind’s eye. Ohh… ok… back to the story!

3 Yonder 05
I told Barb that the book apparently belongs to Nita… that it had been lost a very long time ago. Something is up with this book. I just don’t know what it is yet. Then all of the sudden BAM BAM BAM…

3 Yonder 06
There was this pounding on the front door with such urgency that I became frightened. I tossed the book onto the coffee table and we ran to the door and there stood Sean and Nita.

3 Yonder 07
We all went into the living room. Forgetting that I layed the book on the table.
I was a nervous wreck and Barb wasn’t much better. We waited… no one spoke.

3 Yonder 08
Sean is the first one to start talking. No more secrecy. He began by introducing Nita.
“This is my long time friend Nita.” Of course I had met him already. Sean continued…”there is something we all need to talk about. I need to clear up some things…, a lot of things. Nita can explain the book to you Fred, it is dangerous to have in your possession.”

3 Yonder 09
As Nita began to tell his tale of the ancient book and that it is said to contain the spirits of earth and when it is read at a certain place and time, magical things will happen, and in the wrongs hands it could be the end of the Sunset valley. “A stranger to the land had stolen the book many, many years past. He was never seen again and the book was lost until the day you found it.”

3 Yonder 10
Nita continued his tale. “When the book was lost it was said that a brave warrior went into the crypt looking for the book and now his spirit takes the form of a bear, haunting the crypt and all who dare enter it… Fred, you must return the book to me… I need to return it to the stones and bury it. For only there will it be safe.”

3 Yonder 11
Nita stood gazing out the window, hoping that Fred would give the book to him freely. He did not want to take it by force.

3 Yonder 12
I handed the book to Nita, too bad, cause I sure wanted to read it. I had thought surely there was some sort of conspiracy going on. Who knew it would be one of a mystical sort?

3 Yonder 13
Nita took the book. He was most grateful. He had asked if we would like to join him in this event. I said: “What are you kidding? Of course we would! Right Barb?”

3 Yonder 14
“Uhm sure, I need a drink before we go.” And it wasn’t coffee or juice! Nita finally convinced her by promising Barb he would keep a special eye on her.

3 Yonder 15
And so we took off. Not knowing what was going to happen.
All of our faith and hope lies with Nita.

3 Yonder 16
Nita carried the book up to the biggest stone. It was the perfect time for such a ceremony. It was a night of the full moon.

3 Yonder 17
He faced the stone and he began to read in the language of his people. The night was still.
We stood by and watched him in total awareness and total silence. Two Orbs suddenly appeared and began to float around.

3 Yonder 18
We moved further away as the earth began to tremble. We could not see what he did next but we did get to witness four streams of light burst from the top of the rock.

3 Yonder 19
The streams of light lit up the night sky. It was a sight to behold.

3 Yonder 20
Nita began to glow as he came into his destiny. Shaman of his people.

3 Yonder 21
After it was over we all hugged, there was this peace that filled the place of the stones. A magical place it is. All of this mystic display was enough to make me hungry. So to break up the happy crowd. I said: “dinner anyone?” We headed back to town to our favorite place. Yep, you guessed it, the Bistro. I mean, really, where else would you go?

3 Yonder 22
It was a nice and quiet dinner. Late night dinner is was too. I was grateful that the Bistro was still open. I knew Sean wanted to talk to me and I was ready to have some answers.

3 Yonder 23
On the way to Sean’s house I noticed he had a new neighbor. Wow, it was like it just suddenly appeared, built over night. There was a sign in front of it. We stopped to read it. It said ‘Dutch Real Estate For Sale by Liberty’ Just then a car drove up, so we hurried on to Sean house.

3 Yonder 24
Once we were inside Sean said: “Honey, there are things that you need to know about me, about Nita and the dangers you might still be in.” I was a bit nervous.

3 Yonder 25
He didn’t really know where to begin so I helped him a bit. “Well, why don’t you start with why I saw you talking to someone by that old building downtown? And why you were in the crypt so late at night?”

3 Yonder 26
He let out this really heavy sigh. He then said “Why were YOU out so late?” The next thing I did, was exactly what he did, I sighed even heavier than he did. He was the one that wanted to talk to me.

3 Yonder 27
I was a bit angry. “Please Fred, I am sorry. This is very important that you know.”
We were both tired from the long night we’ve had so far. I needed to rest. He offered his bed. I told him no. I wanted to hear what he had to say. We sat down and I thought, Well… let’s have it.

3 Yonder 28
“Well, the reason I was at the old building is because that’s the suspected hang out of some local thugs in town. Though we are not sure of whom at the moment.” I interrupted. “We, who’s we?”
“Nita and I have been watching the place for some time now. We just haven’t found the right clues yet. And yes it was Nita I was talking to that night. As far as the crypt goes, you took care of that for us.”

3 Yonder 29
“Ok…, then what about the old mine shaft? What can you tell me about that? What’s in it? And why am I still in danger?”
“The danger you are in comes from someone that’s been lurking around your house, we have not been able to see them or catch them. The mine shaft, please Fred stay away from there. It is not safe.”

3 Yonder 30
I was ready to go home. “Look Sean, I’m a grown woman. I can take care of myself.” I was tired and my body was aching. He added “Please Fred, please stay safe.” And with that he drove me home.

3 Yonder 31
He dropped me off. I thought about asking him in. But no, I wanted to be alone for a while. What Nita did at the stones, well there are no words to explain what had happened. I was still a little angry with Sean. Why would anyone want to harm me or Barb?

3 Yonder 32
This next evening I just happened to glance out of the window. I saw this guy, looked like he was coming up the steps. He looked familiar, but I couldn’t place him. I ran outside and there was no one there. I called Sean, asked him if he could come over.

3 Yonder 33
When Sean arrived, he followed me into the den. First thing he noticed was my gem collection. He worried that I had them just sitting out like that. “Don’t you think you worry about me a little bit too much? I’m quite proud of my collection and I like to have them displayed!”

3 Yonder 34
Sean looked over my gems. “Fred, you know there’s a lot a value here just sitting out in the open.” I responded: “why would anyone want ours when they are free all about the town?”
“Because they don’t have to look very far for them and they won’t have to pay to have them cut.”

3 Yonder 35
Barb came down cause she heard the noise coming from the den and right then Nita walked in. She hugged him and felt really safe having him around.

3 Yonder 36
There was a moment of understanding and both didn’t need to say anything to know there was something in the air…. Oh… Barb…, could it be? You’re in love too?

3 Yonder 37
Nita walked into the den. He and Sean began to whisper, which I did not like at all. I could not hear them… oh, but I knew they were up to something. Yeah, well I’m going to keep my eyes on them.

3 Yonder 38
I was about to ask Sean what they were planning but was interrupted by a phone call he received.

3 Yonder 39
He would not tell what it was about. Said it was urgent and he an Nita had to leave. I just knew it had something to do with the old building they had been watching. He kissed me goodbye and at that same time Nita kissed Barb on the mouth leaving her breathless.

3 Yonder 40
Once they had left. I had myself a nice hot bath. Slipped into my night comfy and laid down on the couch. Once again I had that feeling someone was watching me.

To be continued…

About margotoele

Geboren in Nederland en met een spanjaard getrouwd. Sinds 1971 wonende in Las Palmas op de Kanarische Eilanden. Ik ben beroeps gids en mijn hobby is verhaaltjes te schrijven, die op het spel De Sims zijn geïnspireerd. Nací en Holanda y me casé con un español. Desde 1971 vivimos en Las Palmas de Gran Canaria. Soy guía profesional y mi gran hobby es escribir historietas inspiradas en el juego de Los Sims.
This entry was posted in Fred & Barb - The Sister's Saga and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

